National team head coach Etiene Ndayiragije has short listed a number of players for AFCON qualifications 2021.

Etiene once again did not include Simba Sports Club goalkeeper Aishi Manula.

Here are the players called for the national team.

Goal keepers

1. Juma Kaseja plays from KMC
2. Metacha Mnata plays from Yanga Sports Club
3. David Kisu plays from Gor Mahia


1. Salum Kimenya from Tanzania Prisons
2. Hassan Kessy from Nkana FC/Zambia
3. Mohammed Hussein ‘Tshabalala’ from Simba Sports Club
4. Gardiel Michael from Simba Sports Club
5. Erasto Nyoni from Simba Sports Club
6. Bakari Nondo from Coastal Union
7. Kelvin Yondan from Yanga Sports Club and
8. Dickson Job from Mtibwa Sugar


1. Jonas Mkude from Simba Sports Club
2. Abdulaziz Makame from Yanga Sports Club
3. Simon Msuva from Difaa El Jadida, Morocco
4. Eliuter Mpepo from Buildcon, Zambia
5. Iddi Suleiman from Azam Football Club
6. Salum Abubakar from Azam Football Club
7. Muzamil Yassin from Simba Sports Club
8. Frank Domayo from Azam Football Club
9. Farid Mussa from Tenerife, Hispania
10. Hassan Dilunga from Simba Sports Club


1. Kelvin John (free agent)
2. Ayoub Lyanga from Coastal Union
3. Ditram Nchimbi from Polisi Tanzania
4. Shaaban Iddi from Azam Football Club
5. Miraj Athumani ‘Madenge’ from Simba Sports Club
6. The captain Mbwana Samatta from KRC Genk

Tanzania nation team will face Equatorial Guinea in the first leg match on November 15 this year  at National Stadium.

Administrator is a network of news websites covering news, lifestyle, sport, business and entertainment for Young Africans across the continent. is specifically targeted at Malawians living and working in Malawi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here